Strasburg Fire Protection District

Strasburg Fire Protection District, formed in 1922 and covering 262 square miles in Arapahoe & Adams Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Comanche Creek, Comanche Crossing, Country Gardens, Country Vista, Five Acre Park, Little Comanche Creek, Lyons Park, Maplewood, Old Victory & Wolf Creek Farms. (FDID #00170)

Strasburg Fire Protection District is part of the I-70 corridor fire departments which includes: Bennett-Watkins Fire Rescue, Byers Fire Protection DistrictDeer Trail Rural Fire Protection District & Sable Altura Fire Rescue.

Strasburg Fire Protection District # 8 is dispatched by South Metro Fire Dispatch Center (South Metro Fire Emergency Communications).

Station 81 – Strasburg
Station 82 – Central Adams County
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.