South Metro Fire Emergency Communications

South Metro Fire Dispatch Center (South Metro Fire Rescue’s Dispatch Center / South Metro Fire Emergency Communications) was established on January 1st, 2021, and was formally MetCom (Metropolitan Area Communications Center).

South Metro Fire Dispatch Center also provides Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD) and GIS support, and the coverage area is over 1,776 square miles in Adams, Arapahoe, Douglas, and Jefferson Counties (Colorado) and is the only civilian dispatch center to work 48-hour shifts in the State of Colorado.

South Metro Fire Dispatch Center dispatches for these agencies: Bennett-Watkins Fire Rescue, Byers Fire Protection District, Deer Trail Rural Fire Protection District, Sable Altura Fire Rescue, South Metro Fire Rescue, Strasburg Fire Protection District & West Douglas County Fire Protection District.

Incident Dispatch Team


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.