Huerfano County Fire Protection District

Huerfano County Fire Protection District (HCFPD), all-volunteer department founded in 1982 covering 820 square miles in Huerfano County (Colorado) including the areas of Big Wall, Boiler Spring, Buck Spring, Chavez Arroyo, Horseshoe Lake, Huerfano Butte, Ideal Canyon, Lathrop State Park, Lester, Mayne, Monson, Navajo Ranch, Pictou, Pryor, Pryor Canyon, Schultz Canyon, Smith Spring, Spanish Peaks, Spring Canyon, Walsen Crag & Walsenburg. (FDID #05520)

Huerfano County Fire Department is dispatched by Huerfano Emergency Dispatch.

Station 1 – Walsenburg
Station 2 – Chavez Arroyo


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.