Jefferson-Como Fire Protection District

Jefferson-Como Fire Protection District (JCFPD), established in 1960 and covering 525 square miles in Park County (Colorado) including the areas of Baker Lake, Beaver Ponds, Boreas Mountain, Boreas Pass, Buffalo, Coleman Ranch, Como Lake, Davis Overlook, Dixon Spring, Elkhorn, French Creek, Georgia Pass, Guernsey, Hoosier Creek, Indian Mountain, Jefferson Creek, Jefferson Lake, Johnson Gulch, Kenosha Pass, Liesburg, Little Baldy Mountain, Lone Chimney, Long Homestead, Lost Creek Wilderness, Lost Park, Michigan Creek, Michigan Creek / Teter State Wildlife Area, Michigan Lake, Miller Ranch, Mudd Springs, Park Range, Payne, Peacock Iron, Pike National Forest, Rees Spring, Robbins Spring, Robinson Ranch, Rock Creek, Schattinger Ranch, Silverheels Creek, Stage Stop, Tarryall Creek, Tarryall Reservoir, Twin Cones, Volz & Webber Gulch. (FDID #09330) Park County Number Series: 70

Jefferson-Como Fire Protection District uses South Park Ambulance District for all emergency incidents including medical and transports.

Jefferson-Como Fire Protection District is dispatched by Park County Communications Center.

Station 1 – Jefferson
Station 2 – Como
Station 3 – Stage Stop
Station 4 – Buffalo
Station 5 – Elkhorn
Station 6 – Lost Park
Station 7 – Indian Mountain
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.