Summit Fire & EMS Authority

Summit Fire & EMS Authority, founded in 2017 covering 290 square miles in Summit County (Colorado) including the areas of Arapaho National Forest, Argentine Pass, Blue River Park, Blue River Ranch Lakes, Brittle Silver Mountain, Chief Mountain, Climax Pass, Copper Mountain, Dillon, Dillon Reservoir, Eisenhower Tunnel, Freemont Pass, Frisco, Frisco Bay Marina, Frisco Peninsula, Glacier Mountain, Gore Range, Green Mountain Reservoir, Grizzly Gulch, Hunkidori Mine, Ida Belle Mine, Independence Mountain, Jacque Peak, Keystone, Keystone Mountain, Lake Dillon Village, Loveland Pass, Mayflower Tailings, Montezuma, North Peak, Mesa Cortina, Officers Gulch, Porcupine Peak, River Run Village, Saints John, Silverthorne, Snake River, Snake River Valley, Summerwood, Summit Cove, Summit Place, Tenderfoot, Union Meadows, Wheeler Dillon Trail, Wheeler Junction, Wildernest, Wildernest Village & Willow Lakes. (FDID #11725)

Summit Fire & EMS Authority was formed with the merge of Copper Mountain Fire Department and Lake Dillon Fire Rescue on January 1st, 2018.

Summit County Ambulance Service merged with Summit Fire & EMS Authority on July 1st, 2019.

Summit Fire & EMS Authority dispatched by Summit County 911 Center

Station 1 – Copper Mountain
Station 2 – Frisco
Station 8 – Dillon
Station 11 – Keystone
Station 12 – Summit Cove
Station 14 – Mesa Cortina / Wildernest
Reserve Apparatus
Training Center
Official Site