North Charleston Fire Department

North Charleston Fire Department (NCFD), covering 73 square miles in Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester Counties including the areas of Ashley Junction, Ashley Shores, Ashley Villas, Carlton Place, Charleston Heights, Cross Country, Deweys Hill, Forestdale, Goose Creek, Ladson, Park Circle, Whipper-Barnoy, Wildwood, Wilsonville, Windsor Hill, Windsor Place & Woodstock.

North Charleston Fire Department, was formed in 1937. St. Phillips Fire Department and St. Michael’s Fire Department consolidated with the department in 1959 and the department became a paid department in 1962. In 1972 the City of North Charleston was incorporated, and the department became two separate entities, the City of North Charleston Fire Department and the North Charleston Fire District. In 1996 both departments merged together to form the North Charleston Fire Department.

Station 1 – Park Circle
Station 2 – Windsor Place
Station 3 – Remount
*Station 4 – Cross Country
*Station 5 – Ashley Villas
*Station 6 – Carlton Place
*Station 7 – Ashley Shores
*Station 9 – Goose Creek
*Station 10 – Forestdale
*Station 11 – Windsor Hill
*Station 12 – Ladson
*Pier Station
*No Station information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.