Aurora Fire Rescue

Aurora Fire Rescue, covering 155 square miles in Arapahoe, Adams & Douglas Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Adonea, Altura, Apache Mesa, Aurora Hills, Aurora Highlands, Buckingham Square, Carriage Place, Centre Point, Centretech, Chambers Heights, City Center, Colfax Square, Colfax Villa, Country Lane, Cross Creek, Delaney Farm, Del Mar, Eagle Bend, East Quincy Highlands, Eldorado Park, xpo Park, Friendly Village, Gaylord Rockies, Hampden Villas, Harmony, Havana Heights, Heather Gardens, Heather Ridge, Heritage Eagle Bend, Hillscrafts Village, Highlands Hollows Park, Highland Park, Highland Villages, Highpoint, Hoffman Heights, Homestead Park, Horizon Park, Horsecreek Park, Jewell Heights, Kingsbough, Kirkgaard Acres, Lakeshore, Laredo, Laredo Highland, Lynn Knoll, Meadow Hills, Meadowood, Mayfair, Mission Viejo, Morris Heights, Murphy Creek, Northeast, Olympic Park, Pagosa Park, Painted Prairie, Plains Conservation Center, Queensborough, Rangeview, Ridgeview Glen, Rocking Horse, Sable Ridge, Saddle Rock, Sand Creek, Seven Hills, Seville, Sienna, Southeast Crossing, Spring Creek Meadows, Sterling Hills, Stone Ridge Park, Sunridge, Sunnyvale, Summer Valley Ranch, Tallgrass, Tierra Park, Traditions, Utah Park, Village East, Willow Park & West Toll Gate Creek. (FDID #00505)

Aurora Volunteer Fire Department was originally the Fletcher Volunteer Fire Department, which was formed in 1902 until 1907 when the town of Fletcher became Aurora, the department was all-volunteer until 1951. Aurora Fire Department took over fire service from the Hoffman Heights Fire Protection District in 1956 and the Fitzsimons Fire Department in 1996.

On May 11th, 2020, Aurora Fire Rescue was awarded an ISO Class 1/1X rating effective September 1st, 2020.

Aurora Fire Rescue is dispatched by Aurora 911 Emergency Communications.

Station 1 – Del Mar
Station 2 – Hoffman Heights
Station 3 – Morris Heights
Station 4 – Expo Park
Station 5 – Laredo Highland
Station 6 – Mission Viejo
Station 7 – Southeast Crossing
Station 8 – City Center
Station 9 – Heather Ridge
Station 10 – Ridgeview Glen
Station 11 – Havana Heights
Station 12 – Northeast
Station 13 – Saddle Rock
Station 14 – Heritage Eagle Bend
Station 15 – Murphy Creek
Station 16 – Gaylord Rockies
Station 17 – Harmony
Future Station 18 – Aurora Highlands
Reserve Apparatus
Training Center

Fire Administration
Patches / Logos
Local 1290
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.