Colorado River Fire Rescue

Colorado River Fire Rescue (CRFR), covering 851 square miles in Garfield County including the towns and areas of Fravert Reservoir, Garfield County Fairgrounds, Garfield Creek State Wildlife Area, Lakota Canyon, Rifle Garfield County Airport, New Castle, Rifle, Rifle Gap State Park, New Castle & Silt.

Colorado River Fire Rescue Authority, established in 2012 as a joint effort between Burning Mountains Fire Protection District and the Rifle Fire Protection District.

Colorado River Fire Rescue is dispatched by Garfield County Emergency Communications Authority.

Station 41 – Rifle
Station 42 – Inter-Agency Station
Station 43 – Rifle
Station 61 – Silt
Station 63 – New Castle
Station 64 – Lakota Canyon
Historical Station 62 – New Castle
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.