Livermore Fire Protection District

Livermore Fire Protection District (LFPD), covering 322 square miles in Larimer County (Colorado) including the areas of Abbey of St Walburga, Ajax Canyon, Arapaho National Forest, Campbell Mountain, Cherokee Park, Cherokee Pass, Dale Creek, Deadman Butte, Eagle Nest, Eagle’s Nest Open Space, Fish Creek, Gage Hill, Georges Gulch, Grayback Ridge, Hokey Pokey Ranch, Horse Saddle, Lone Pine Creek, Lovers Leap, Maxwell Ranch, Moen Ranch, Old Ranch, Owl Canyon, Phanton Canyon Ranch, Pinon Ridge, Pristine Pines, Rabbit Creek, Ranch Springs, Red Granite, Red Mountain, Roosevelt National Forest, Round Tree, Sixmile Creek, Stonewall Creek, Table Mountain, Ten Mile Canyon, Tibbits Lake, Truesdell Ranch, Virginia Dale & Weaver Ranch including 28 miles of U.S. Highway 287. (FDID #06990)

Livermore Fire Protection District was formed in 1991 as the Livermore Fire Department, all-volunteer privately funded fire department. In 1997 by general election, Livermore Fire Protection District was formed.

Livermore Fire Protection District has mutual-aid agreements with Crystal Lakes Volunteer Fire DepartmentGlacier View Fire Protection District, Poudre Canyon Fire Protection District & Red Feather Lakes Volunteer Fire Department.

Livermore Fire Protection District is dispatched by the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office Communications Center.

Station 1 – Livermore
Station 2 – Cherokee Park
Station 3 – Virginia Dale
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.