Mountain Communities Volunteer Fire Department

Mountain Communities Volunteer Fire Department (MCVFD), founded in 1985 covering 99 square miles in Teller & Douglas Counties including the towns and areas of Bell Rock, Big Turkey, Cedar Mountain, Hackett Mountain, Hayman, Lost Valley, Lutheran Valley Ranch, Metberry, Phantom Creek, Pike National Forest, Rainbow Falls, San Isabel National Forest, Sheep Nose, Shrewsbury Gulch, Signal Butte, Thunder Butte, Trail Creek, Trout Creek, Thunder Butte, Truman’s Rock, Turkey Rock, Westcreek & Wildhorn Ranch with additional 100 square miles of “no man’s” land within Pike National Forest to Rampart Range Road.

Station 1 – Turkey Rock
Station 2 – Westcreek
Station 3 – Lutheran Valley Ranch
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.