Franktown Fire Protection District

Franktown Fire Protection District, founded in 1963 and covers 155 square miles in Douglas County (Colorado) including the areas of Bannockburn, Bayou Gulch, Bayou Hills, Burning Tree Ranch, Castle Rock, Castlewood Canyon, Cherry Valley, Comanche Pines, Crow Foot Creek, Deerfield, Echo Acres, Elbert County, El Dorado Acres, Flintwood Hills, Lake Gulch, Parker, Pine Creek, Pinery Glen, Pinewood Knolls, Pradera, Prairie Canyon, Russellville, Stroh Ranch, Tanglewood, The Bluffs, Village Pines, Vistancia, Whispering Pines & Woodhaven. (FDID #03525)

Franktown Fire Protection District has automatic-aid agreements with Castle Rock Fire & Rescue, Jackson 105 Fire Protection District, Palmer Lake Fire Department and with the North Group of fire departments within El Paso County which respond to fire events in southern portion of the district. In addition, mutual-aid agreements with all Douglas County fire departments including Larkspur Fire Protection District and Rattlesnake Fire Protection District.

Franktown Fire Protection District (180) is dispatched by Douglas Regional 911 Communications Center.

Station 181 – Franktown
Station 182 – Cherry Valley
Station 183 – Eastern Douglas County
Station 184 – Pradera / Pinery Glen
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.