Larkspur Fire Protection District

Larkspur Fire Protection District (LFPD), covering 110 square miles in Douglas County (Colorado) including the areas of Abbe Hill Acres, Antlers, Antelope Creek, Bald Mountain, Bear Dance, Bed Rock, Bell Mountain Ranch, Blue Rock Ranch, Chambers Highpoint, Columbine Open Space, Cook Creek, Dawson Butte Open Space, Echo Village, Elk View Estates, Furrow, Forest Park, Greenland, Greenland Acres, Greenland Ranch, Haystack Ranch, Hidden Forest, Huntsville, Indian Head, J A Ranch, Larkspur Meadows, Keene Ranch, Meribel, Mesa Grande, Perry Park, Perry Park Ranch, Pike National Forest, Plum Creek Meadows, Rampart Range, Raspberry Butte, Remuda Ranch, Sage Port, Sandstone Ranch, Snortland, Spring Valley, Spruce, Spruce Meadows, Spruce Mountain Ranch, Stage Port, Sterling Pointe, True Mountain, Valley Park, Vaux Ranchettes, Wauconda Lakes, Wiens Ranch & Woodmoor Mountain. (FDID #03535)

Larkspur Fire Protection District was formed in 1964 as the Larkspur Volunteer Fire Department. In 1974 the Larkspur Fire Protection District was created.

Larkspur Fire Protection District has automatic-aid and/or mutual-aid agreements with Castle Rock Fire & Rescue, Franktown Fire Protection District, Jackson 105 Fire Protection District, Mountain Communities Volunteer Fire Department, Palmer Lake Fire Department, South Metro Fire Rescue, West Douglas County Fire Protection District, and automatic-aid with the North Group of fire departments within El Paso County.

Larkspur Fire Protection District is dispatched by Douglas Regional 911 Communications Center.

Station 161 – Larkspur
Station 162 – Perry Park
Station 163 – Greenland
Station 164 – Bald Mountain
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.