Windsor Severance Fire Rescue

Windsor Severance Fire Rescue, covering 100 square miles in Weld & Larimer Counties including the towns and areas of Baldridge Lake,Bison Ridge, Black Hollow, Diamond Valley, Eaton, Fort Collins, Founders Circle, Governor’s Farm, Greeley, Gress Reservoir, Habitat Lake, Highland Hills, Highland Meadows, Hilltop Estates, Hoehne, Lake Osterhout, Lakeview, Loveland, Mahood Reservoir, Moriah Estates, Pelican Lakes, Ptarmigan, Rockbridge, Severance, Shutts, Steepechase, The Ranch at Highland Meadows, Water Valley, Windsor Highlands & Windsor Village Park.

Windsor Fire Department was organized in 1902, and in 1950 the Windsor Severance Fire Protection District was formed. The fire district also took over fire service from the Kodak Fire Department.

Windsor Severance Fire Rescue is dispatched by Weld County Regional Communications Center.

Station 1 – Windsor
Station 2 – Severance
Station 3 – Windsor Highlands
Station 4
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.