Boulder County Hazmat Authority

The Boulder County Hazmat Authority was officially formed in October of 2017. The Authority is comprised of the 11 DERA’s located within Boulder County. All of the DERA’s contribute to the funding of the Authority while 5 agencies also contribute personnel and equipment.

The Boulder County Hazmat Authority is a Type 1 Hazmat Team and has First Response vehicles located in Boulder, Dacono, Lafayette, Longmont, and Louisville, with personnel available to respond 24/7/365. The Authority has 85 Hazmat Technicians as members of the Team.

The authority consists of these agencies: Boulder Emergency SquadBoulder Fire-Rescue Department, Lafayette Fire Department, Longmont Fire DepartmentLouisville Fire Protection District, Nederland Fire Protection District, Mountain View Fire Rescue & Boulder Rural Fire Rescue.

HazMat Units
Official Site