Mountain View Fire Rescue

Mountain View Fire Rescue (MVFR), covering 184 square miles in Boulder & Weld Counties including the cities, towns and areas of Autumn Ridge, Ballinger Reservoir, Barbour State Park, Boulder Tech Center, Brownsville, Candlelight Ridge, Canfield, Canyon Creek, Colorado National Speedway, Dacono, Darvey Farms, Del Camino, Dobbins Run, Dodd Reservoir, Elmwood Reservoir, Erie, Firestone, Gooding, Grand View, Gunbarrel Estates, Harsch Heights, Hillcrest Heights, Hunters Gove, Legend Ridge, Leyner, Longmont, Mead, Meadowdale, Meadow Vale, Morton Heights, Mountain View Estates, Niwot, Oriole Estates, Overbrook, Oxford Farms, Pleasant View Ridge, Plumbs, Quiet Retreat, Somerset, Tabor, Vista Ridg, Wattenberg & Wyndham Hill.

Mountain View Fire Rescue originally started out as Longmont Rural Fire Protection District in 1961, and changed the name to Longmont Fire Protection District in 1962. In 1990 Erie Fire Department consolidated with Longmont Fire Protection District. Dacono Area Fire Protection District joined in 1991 and that same year the named the changed to Mountain View Fire Protection District, and currently called Mountain View Fire Rescue.

Mountain View Fire Rescue is part of the North Area Technical Rescue Team and the Boulder County Hazmat Authority.

Mountain View Fire Rescue and Rocky Mountain Fire District have entered an agreement to merge effective January 1st, 2021 and will operate as one under Mountain View Fire Rescue. The merged district will cover over 250 square miles and include portions of Jefferson County.

Mountain View Fire Rescue is dispatched by Weld County Regional Communications Center & Boulder County Communications.

Station 1 – Longmont
Station 2 – South Mead
Station 3 – Mead
Station 4 – Niwot
Station 5 – Brownsville
Station 6 – Erie
Station 7 – Dacono
Station 8 – Vista Ridge
Station 9 – Erie Airport
Station 10 – Longmont
Station 11 – Leyner
Station 12 – Wyndham Hill
Station 13 – East Meade
Maintenance Facility
Command / Support
Official Site