Longmont Fire Department

Longmont Fire Department, established in 1908 covering 25 square miles in Boulder & Weld Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Clover Basin, Creekside, Dodd Estates, Fox Creek, Fox Creek Farms, Fox Hill, Garden Acres, Holiday Park, Hover Park, Kiteley, Lake Park Estates, Loomiller Park, Meadowlark, Meadowview, Melody Valley, Northridge, Park Ridge, Pleasant Valley, Schlagel, Southmoor, Spring Valley, Stoney Ridge & The Shores. (FDID #01360)

W. A. Buckingham Hook & Ladder Company was organized in 1879, and later changed to W. A. B. Hook and Ladder Company. Longmont Hose Company No. 1 was organized in 1883. W. H. Tiffany Hose Company was organized in 1897.

Longmont Fire Department has automatic-aid/or mutual-aid agreements with Boulder Fire-Rescue District, Boulder Rural Fire Rescue, Frederick-Firestone Fire Protection District, Hygiene Fire Protection District, Lafayette Fire Department, Louisville Fire Protection DistrictLyons Fire Protection District and Mountain View Fire Rescue.

Longmont Fire Department is part of Boulder County Hazmat Authority.

Longmont Fire Department is dispatched by Longmont Emergency Communication Center.

Station 1 – Kiteley
Station 2 – Hover Park
Station 3 – Fox Hill
Station 4 – Northridge
Station 5 – Meadowview
Station 6 – Southmoor
Reserve Apparatus
Command / Support
Official Site