Wellington Fire Protection District

Wellington Fire Protection District (WFPD), founded in 1905 covering 288 square miles in Larimer County (Colorado) including the areas of Bee Lake, Boxelder Creek, Bubbles Lake, Buckeye, Clark Reservoir, Demmel Lake, Dixon, Edson Reservoir, Norfolk, Owl Canyon, Ripple, Smith Lake, Soapstone Prairie Natural Area, Waverly, Wellington Reservoir & Wellington State Wilderness Area. (FDID #06980)

Wellington Fire Protection District, Poudre Fire Authority, and Fort Collins 911 have an inter-agency relationship with communication and dispatch on one channel, joint training, and a shared station naming system. WFPD & PFA  still operate independently and serve their communities. 

District Boundaries: South – North: County Rd. 58 – Wyoming / East – West: Larimer/Weld County Border – Hwy. 287.

Wellington Fire Protection District has an agreement with UC Health EMS  as the medical provider for the district.

Wellington Fire Protection District is dispatched by Fort Collins 911 (FC911).

Station 16 – Wellington
Station 17 – Waverly
Station 18 – Buckeye
Reserve Apparatus
Patches / Logos
Official Site