Steamboat Springs Fire Rescue

Steamboat Springs Fire Rescue (SSFR), formed in 1974 and covering 428 square miles in Routt County (Colorado) including the areas of Buffalo Pass, Butcher Knife Canyon, Dream Island, Dry Lake Campgrounds, Fish Creek Falls, Howelsen Hill, Iron Springs, Little Toots Park, Mad Creek Trail, Mount Werner, Mount Zirkel Wilderness, Quarry Mountain, Rabbit Ears Pass, Red Dirt Trail, Soda Creek, Steamboat Lake, Stehley Park, Strawberry Field, Strawberry Park, Strawberry Park Hot Springs, Sulphur Cave Spring, West Lincoln Park & Yampa River. (FDID #10735)

Steamboat Springs Fire Rescue is part of the Steamboat Springs Area Fire Protection District (SSAFPD) including the Steamboat Springs Rural Fire Protection District with a intergovernmental agreement with the City of Steamboat Springs.

Steamboat Springs Fire Rescue has mutual-aid or auto-aid agreements with the Craig Fire/Rescue, North Routt Fire Protection District, Oak Creek Fire Protection District, West Routt Fire Protection District & Yampa Fire Protection District.

Steamboat Springs Fire Rescue is dispatched by Routt County Communications.

Mountain Station
Central Station
Ambulance / S&R Barn
West Station
Training Center
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.