Copper Mountain Fire Department

Copper Mountain Fire Department (CMFD), was part of the Copper Mountain Consolidated Metropolitan District and was founded in 1973 with 1 station that covered 136 square miles in Summit County (Colorado) including the areas of Center Village, Climax Pass, Copper Mountain Resort, Fremont Pass, Gore Range, Jacque Creek, Jacque Ridge, Officer’s Gulch, Searie Gulch, Tenmile Creek, Trucker Mountain, Vail Pass, Wheeler Junction & Wilder Gulch. Summit County Number Series: 800

District Boundary: North: Freemont Pass. South: Highway 91. East: Officer’s Gulch(I-70 Mile Marker 190) West: Vail Pass (I-70 Mile Marker 190)

Copper Mountain Fire Department was dispatched by the Summit County Communications Center.

Copper Mountain Fire Department and Lake Dillon Fire Rescue merged together to form the Summit Fire & EMS Authority in 2017.

Station 1
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.