Lafayette Fire Department

Lafayette Fire Department, covering 10 square miles in Boulder County (Colorado) including the areas of Arapahoe Meadows, Autumn Ash, Centaur Village, Cherrywood, Coal Creek, Countryside Village, Cross Ridge, Goose Haven Reservoir, Grace Mar, Greenlee Reservoir, LaMont Does, Rock Creek, South Pointe, Waneka Point, & Waneka Reservoir. (FDID #01354)

Lafayette Fire Department started out in 1893 as the Lafayette Hose Cart Company, and later as the Lafayette Volunteer Fire Department.

Lafayette Fire Department has automatic-aid/or mutual-aid agreements with Boulder Fire-Rescue District, Boulder Rural Fire Rescue, Longmont Fire DepartmentLouisville Fire Protection District, and Mountain View Fire Rescue.

Lafayette Fire Department is part of Boulder County Hazmat Authority.

Lafayette Fire Department (2600) is dispatched by Boulder County Communications.

Station 1 – Lafayette
Station 2 – Good Samaritan Medical Campus
Command / Support
Reserve Apparatus
Patches / Logos
Official Site