Louisville Fire Protection District

Louisville Fire Protection District (LFPD), covering 15.5 square miles in Boulder County (Colorado) including the areas of Autumn Ridge, Bella Vista, Centaurus, Coal Creek Ranch, Colorado Technological Center, Cooper Ridge, Cottonwood Park, Cowdrey Reservoir, Davidson Mesa Open Space, Dogwood, Dutch Creek, Fireside, Harper Lake, Hecla Lake, Heritage, Indian Peaks, Lake Park, Leon Wurl Wildlife Sanctuary, Louisville Reservoir, Miner’s Field, Monarch, Murdock Park, Rock Creek, Saddleback, Village Square, Superior & Warembourg. (FDID #01366)

In 1885, the first known fire companies were established in Louisville to support the various local coal mines: Louisville Hook & Ladder No. 1 Company in formed 1887 and the Welch Mine & Welch Hose Company provided fire suppression to the town until around 1895, and later in the same year trustees approved a local ordinance to create Louisville Fire Department (LFD). Louisville Rural Fire Department No. 1 was also part of the district in the 1950’s.

Louisville Fire Protection District has automatic-aid and/or mutual-aid agreements with Boulder Fire-Rescue DistrictBoulder Fire-Rescue District, Lafayette Fire Department, Longmont Fire Department and Mountain View Fire Rescue.

Louisville Fire District is part of Boulder County Hazmat Authority.

Louisville Fire Department (2700) is dispatched by Boulder County Communications.

Station 1 – Downtown
Station 2 – Louisville
Station 3 – Colorado Tech Center
Reserve Apparatus
Training Center
Command / Support
Patches / Logos
Official Site