Chaffee County Fire Protection District

Chaffee County Fire Protection District (CCFPD), covering 994.07 square miles in Chaffee County (Colorado) including the areas of Americus, Buena Vista, Salida, Maysville, Meadow Lakes, Mesa Antero, Nathrop, Salida, Pike National Forest, Poncha Springs, San Isabel National Forest & South Arkansas. (FDID #01535)

Chaffee County Fire Protection District started out in 1976 as the Northern Chaffee County Fire Protection District, and in 1984 the district transformed into the Chaffee County Fire Protection District with the Poncha Spring Fire Department merging into the district. In 2021 the Town of Buena Vista, Buena Vista Fire Department and Chaffee County Fire Protection District entered an agreement where CCFPD now provides emergency services to the Buena Vista Fire District. The Buena Vista Fire District was dissolved and ceased to operated as of May 12, 2021.

Station 1 – Buena Vista
Station 2 – Nathrop
Station 3 – Buena Vista
Station 4 – Poncha Springs
Station 5 – Maysville
Station 15 – Americus
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.