Platte Canyon Fire Protection District

Platte Canyon Fire Protection District, covering 271 square miles in Park & Jefferson Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Bailey, Bailey Silverheels Health Center, Bear Mountain Ridge, Bellford Mountain Heights, Brookside, Buno Gulch, Burning Bear, Calle De Lujan, Church Fork, Crow Cabin, Crow Hill, Deer Creek, Drake Lake, Duck Creek, Foster, Geneva, Gibson Lake, Glenisle, Grant, Guanalla Pass, Hall Valley, Handcart Gulch, Happy Top, Harris Park, Highland Park, Highland Pines, Hillside Acres, Horseshoe Park, Lions Head Ranch, Lost Creek Wilderness, Kenosha Pass, McKinley, Mill Iron, Moore Dale Ranch, Mount Evans Wilderness, Mud Lakes, North Beaver Creek, Parkview, Payne Creek, Payne Gulch, Pike National Forest, Ravenswood, Rivercliffe Ranch, Red Cone, Roberts Tunnel, Roland Valley, Santa Maria, Shawnee, Singleton, Slaughterhouse, South Platte River, Surles Meadow, Threemile Creek, Wandcrest Estates, Webster Mountain, Weller, Webster Pass, Willow Creek, Will-O-Wisp & Woodside Park. (FDID #09345)

Platte Canyon Fire Protection District was formed as a volunteer organization in 1947. In 1980 established as a district and in 2006 became a combination department.

Platte Canyon Fire Protection District is part of the 285 corridor fire departments and has an auto-aid / or mutual-aid agreements with Clear Creek Fire Authority, Elk Creek Fire Protection DistrictEvergreen Fire Protection District, Inter-Canyon Fire Protection DistrictJefferson-Como Fire Protection DistrictNorth Fork Fire Protection District.

Platte Canyon Fire Protection District is dispatched by Park County Communications Center.

Station 1 – Bailey
Station 2 – Crow Hill
Station 3 – Grant
Station 4 – Harris Park
Command / Support
Wildland Fire Module
Training Center
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.