Rocky Mountain Fire District

Rocky Mountain Fire Protection District (RMFPD), covering 80 square miles in Boulder & Jefferson Counties including the cities, towns and areas of Baseline Reservoir, Bastille, Bear Canyon, Burke Lake, Cherryvale, Eggleston Reservoir, Eldorado Springs, Eldorado Canyon State Park, Eggleston, Fairview Estates, Flagstaff Mountain, Golden, Hillcrest, Hodgson Harris, Kossler, Lakeshore, Leggett-Owens, Lookout Ridge, Louisville, Kossler Lake, Marshall, Marshall Mesa, National Renewable Energy Lab, Old Mesa, Pal Nor, Pine Needle Nutch, Rock Creek, Rocky Flats Environmental Technology Site, Rocky Flats Wildlife Refuge, Spanish Hills, Sombrero Ranch, South Boulder Peak, Superior, Valley Del Rio, Valmont Reservoir, Walnut Creek, Walker Ranch Park, Westview Estates, White Hawk Ranch, Wildflower & Willow Glen

The Rocky Mountain Fire District was overwhelmingly created by voters in November of 2006, and officially formed on January 1st 2007. The district was created from two prominent fire protection districts, the Cherryvale Fire Protection District, and the Eldorado Springs-Marshall Fire Protection District.

Rocky Mountain Fire Protection District had an intergovernmental agreement (IGA) with Lafayette Fire Department until 2020 that allowed the sharing of personnel, medical calls and fire equipment.

The district also covers the former Rocky Flats Fire Department.

Rocky Mountain Fire Protection District is dispatched by Boulder County Communications.

Station 1 – Boulder
Station 2 – Cherryvale
Station 3 – Superior
Station 4 – Flagstaff 
Station 5 – Rock Creek
Station 6 – Eldorado Springs
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.