Golden Gate Fire Protection District

Golden Gate Fire Protection District (GGFPD), all-volunteer department covering 50 square miles in Jefferson & Gilpin Counties including the areas of Bear Paw, Belcher Hill, Black Hawk Mountain, Cedar Creek, Centennial Cone Open Space, Centralia Mountain, Clear Creek Canyon, Crawford Gulch, Douglas Mountain, Drew Hill, Elk Creek, Geneva Glen, Golden Gate Park Estates, Golden Gate Canyon State Park, Grange, Green Ranch, Guy Hill, Halfmile Gulch, Harkwood Run Trail, Horseradish Gulch, Indian Gulch, Kriley Pond, Lower Canyon, Michigan Creek, Mount Galbraith Open Space, Mount Tom, Night Hawk Pass, North Ranch, Ralston Creek, Raptor Point, Red School Ranch, Robinson Hill, Rye Gulch, Summer Star, Tallman Ranch, Thea Gulch, White Ranch Open Space, Window Rock & Wood Rock.

Golden Gate Fire Protection District was organized in 1980 as the Golden Gate Volunteer Fire Department and formally organized in 1987. 

Golden Gate Fire Protection District is dispatched by Jeffcom 911.

Station 1 – Robinson Hill
Station 2 – Crawford Gulch
Station 3 – Golden Gate Canyon
Official Site