Jefferson County Communications Center Authority

Jefferson County Communications Center Authority (JeffCom), is a consolidated communications center serving as a vital link between emergency services and the community in Jefferson County. Jeffcom works with local fire, police and emergency medical service providers to dispatch the appropriate emergency responders, as well as to provide support for public safety education.

Jeffcom 911 consists of these agencies: Arvada Fire Protection District, Arvada Police Department, Colorado School of Mines Police Department, Edgewater Police Department, Elk Creek Fire Protection District, Evergreen Fire Protection District, Fairmount Fire Protection District, Foothills Fire Protection District, Genesee Fire Protection District, Golden Gate Fire Protection District, Golden Fire Department, Golden Police Department, Highland Rescue Team Ambulance District, Indian Hills Fire Protection District, Inter-Canyon Fire Protection District, Jefferson County Fire Management, Jefferson County Open SpaceJefferson County Sheriff, Lakewood Police Department, Lakeside Police Department, Morrison Police Department, Mountain View Police Department, North Fork Fire Protection District, Pleasant View Fire Department, West Metro Fire Rescue and Wheat Ridge Police Department.

Jefferson County Communications Center Authority operates Central Fire Dispatch (CNF) for the following departments: Golden Gate Fire Protection District, Golden Fire DepartmentPleasant View Fire Department & Fairmount Fire Protection District.

Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.