North Metro Fire Rescue District

North Metro Fire Rescue (NMFR), covering 60 square miles in Broomfield, Adams, Boulder, Jefferson & Weld Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Anthem, Broomfield, Brunner Reservoir, Eastlake, Flatiron Crossing, Glasser Reservoir, Great Western Reservoir, Hillcrest, Interlocken Office Park, Louisville, Malley Heights, Northglenn, Northmoor, Northwest Parkway, Preble Creek, Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport-North, Sunnyslope, Varra Park & Westminster. (FDID # 00180)

North Metro Fire Rescue was formed as the West Adams County Fire Department in 1946. In 1994, West Adams County Fire Protection District and the Thornton Fire Department merged to form the the North Metro Fire Authority until December 31, 1999, when it was decided to de-merge the two districts and the name changed in 2000 to the North Metro Fire Rescue District.

North Metro Fire Rescue District Auto-Aid (Automatic-Aid) agreement with: Federal Heights Fire DepartmentAdams County Fire Rescue (1996), Westminster Fire Department, and the North Area Automatic Aid Agreement in 2019. 

North Metro Fire Rescue is part of the North Area Technical Rescue Team.

North Metro Fire Rescue District is dispatched by Broomfield Public Safety Communications Center & Adcom 911.

Station 61 – Broomfield
Station 62 – Northglenn
Station 63 – Northglenn
Station 64 – Broomfield
Station 65 – Rocky Mountain Airport
Station 66 – Anthem
Station 67 – Varra Park
Station 68 – Training Center
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.