Adams County Fire Rescue

Adams County Fire Rescue (ACFR), formed in 2015 covering 19 square miles in Adams, Denver & Jefferson Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Arvada-East, Berkeley Hills, Berkeley Gardens, Berkeley Village, Cat Lake, City View Heights, Commerce City, Copeland Lake, Coronado Hills, Crown Point, Denver, Dewey Lake, Dewey Reservoir, Elmwood, Fairview, Gordon Lake, Hidden Lake-South, Hodgkins, Jim Baker Reservoir, Northfield, North Valley, Northview, Lake Sangraco, Lowell Ponds State Wildlife Area, Ranum, Rotello Park, Shaw Heights, Sherrelwood, Tennyson Knolls, Twin Lakes, Utah Junction, Valley View, Welby, Western Hills, Westminster & Zuni. (FDID #00145)

Adams County Fire Rescue was formed by a merger between North Washington Fire Rescue District & Southwest Adams County Fire Protection District in 2015. Both departments were originally formed in 1946.

Adams County Fire Rescue auto-aid (Automatic-Aid) agreement with: Federal Heights Fire Department (1991), North Metro Fire Rescue District (1996), Thornton Fire Department (1999), South Adams County Fire Department (2005), Westminster Fire Department (2011), Arvada Fire Protection District (2016), and the North Area Automatic Aid Agreement in 2019. 

Adams County Fire Rescue is part of the North Area Technical Rescue Team.

Adams County Fire Rescue (10) is dispatched by Adcom 911.

On April 4th, 2019, Adams County Fire Rescue and the South Adams County Fire Department entered into an intergovernmental agreement to begin working towards integrating into a single department. They began incorporating their day-to-day operations starting with mixing parts of their administration and operations through 2019. The merger would have created a single organization called South Adams County Fire Protection District with the consolidation being completed by 2020. On September 21st, 2019, it was announced that the merger would no longer move forward and that each agency would continue to operate independently.

Station 11 – Twin Lakes
Station 12 – Hidden Lake
Station 13 – North Washington
Station 14 – Welby
Station 15 – Shaw Heights
Command / Support
Training Center
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.