Arvada Fire Protection District

Arvada Fire Protection District (AFPD), founded in 1911 covering 41 square miles in Jefferson & Adams Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Allendale, Alta Vista, Anderson Park, Apex, Appleridge Estates, Arbor Green, Arbor Point, Arvada Plaza, Barbara Gulch, Bates Lake, Blue Mountain, Blunn Reservoir, Brayfield Open Space, Bridgeside Park, Calkins Lake, Candelas, Candlelight, Church’s Crossing Park, Cimarron Park, Clear Creek, Club Crest, Coal Creek Canyon-East, Columbine Park, Echters, Fairmount-South, Fair Horizons Park, Fairplanes, Faversham Park, Five Parks, Forest Springs, Fruitdale, Garrison Lakes, Gold Strike Park, Grace Place, Hackberry Hill, Harvest Lane, Heyden Gulch, Hidden Lake-Southwest, Highlands, Hyatt Lake, Indian Tree, Kipling Heights, Lake Arbor, Lakecrest, Lamplighter, Leyden, Leyden Lake, Leyden Rock, Leyden Rock Open Space, Lilac Estates, Long Lake, Lutz Sports Complex, Mansfield, Majestic View Nature Center, Maverick Mesa, Meadowbrook Village, Meadowglen, Meadowlake, Mountain Vista Village, Northwood Acres, Nottingham Park, Oak Park, Oberon, Olde Town Arvada, Pattridge Open Space, Pearce Park, Pomona, Pomona Lake, Prospect Park, Ptarmigan, Quail Cove, Quaker Acres, Rainbow Ridge, Ralston Cove Park, Ralston Valley, Ridge Road, Rocky Flats Lake, Rocky Flats National Wildlife Refuge-South, Secrest Park, Scenic Heights, Skyline Park, Spring Mesa Park, Standley Lake-South, Stenger, Stoney Creek, Tabor Lake, Tennyson Knolls, Tepper Reservoir, Three Creeks, Tucker Lake, Twin Creek, Two Ponds National Wildlife Refuge, Van Bibber Open Space, Vanderhoof, Village of Five Parks, Welton Reservoir, Westminster, West Ridge Park, West Woods, Wheat Ridge-North(of Clear Creek), Whisper Creek, Woodrun & Wyndhams.

Arvada Fire Protection District, originally established in 1908 as the all-volunteer: Arvada Fire Company. In 1910 Arvada Hose Company # 1 was created and followed by the Arvada Hose Company # 2. Both hose companies consolidated on December 11th, 1911 and became the Arvada Volunteer Fire Department, and in 1949 the fire protection district was created.

Arvada Fire Protection has an Auto-Aid (Automatic-Aid) agreement with Fairmount Fire Protection District (2019), West Metro Fire Rescue, and the North Area Automatic Aid Agreement in 2019. 

Arvada Fire Protection District is part of the North Area Technical Rescue Team.

Arvada Fire Protection District is dispatched by Jeffcom 911.

Station 51 – Olde Town
Station 52 – Arvada / Wheat Ridge
Station 53 – Kipling Heights
Station 54 – Lamar Heights
Station 55 – Lake Arbor
Station 56 – Allendale
Station 57 – Ralston Valley
Station 58 – West Woods
Station 59 – Candelas
Substation – Candelas
Reserve Apparatus
Training Center
Maintenance Facility
Headquarters / Command / Support
Local 4506 Site
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.